13. Which of the following is true about media planning?
- Campaign-level performance goals are not included in a media plan.
- ROAS is a performance goal that is not often included in a media plan.
- It consists of three parts – target audience, marketing mix, and KPIs.
- It indicates where, when, and how often an ad will appear across all media channels.
14. A marketer compares two web pages to identify which call to action performs better with their audience. What test did they use?
- Split or A/B test
- Outcome test
- Click volume test
- Drop rate test or A/C test
15. What do attribution projects organize? Select all that apply.
- User demographics
- User monetization
- Micro conversions
- Macro conversions
16. A marketer saves time by identifying the best page on their website without performing an A/B test. Which big data trend allows them to do this?
- Multichannel marketing analytics
- Predictive analytics
- Real-time analytics
- Intuitive marketing
17. Fill in the blank: To control costs of pay-per-click (PPC) advertising, you can manage the cost per click (CPC) on a per-campaign basis by _____.
- decreasing the budget allocated for each conversion
- testing fewer ads in the PPC campaigns that are lower priority
- allocating more budget to the PPC campaigns that are the highest priority
- assigning credit for conversions from social media clicks
18. When creating a media plan, why should you identify the media mix?
- It documents how you will measure campaign success for each media channel.
- It enables the right content selection on an allocated budget for any media channel.
- To spend the limited campaign budget on the people most likely to make a purchase.
- It allows you to consistently measure the performance and success of each media channel.
19. A marketer sets a specific objective in a marketing plan that supports a business goal. What does this describe?
- A numeric goal
- A media mix
- A marketing goal
- An employee goal
20. Fill in the blank: In marketing, the return on ad spend (ROAS) is the ratio of _____.
- revenue generated to the number of new customers engaged
- count of campaign-level goals to the revenue generated from ads
- revenue generated to the amount spent on advertising
- count of total sales to the count of total ad clicks
21. Consider the following scenario:
Imagine that a marketer is working on a digital ad campaign for a single product. They learn that it costs $200 USD in advertising to sell 8 units of a $75 USD product. They apply the formula to calculate return on ad spend (ROAS).
What is this marketer’s ROAS?
- (75 x 75) / 8 = 703.1
- (8 x 75) / 200 = 3
- (8 x 8) / 200 = 0.32
- (8 x 200) / 75 = 21.3
22. Consider the following scenario:
Imagine that a marketing team has a trove of historical data. The team makes data models based on collected browsing histories. They use these models to identify the right audience for a successful campaign early on.
Which application of big data does this describe?
- Multi-channel marketing analytics
- Predictive analytics
- Real-time analytics
- Autonomous marketing
Shuffle Q/A 1
23. Fill in the blank: One way to control cost is to manage CPC on a per-campaign basis. You can allocate more budget to the PPC campaigns that _____.
- are the most popular
- are the highest priority
- cost the most
- have an average performance
24. A business decides to create a digital media plan. Before they do, they need to define a target audience for the campaign. What media planning step should they take?
- Select the media channels.
- Determine and document all media plan items.
- Conduct market research.
- Confirm the business goals.