Week 1 – Introduction to Assess for success: Marketing analytics and measurement – Shuffle Q/A 3

37. A marketer uses return on ad spend (ROAS) as the performance goal for an ad campaign. What does ROAS indicate?

  • How much revenue generated to the number of new customers engaged
  • How much revenue was generated from the amount spent on advertising
  • How many campaign-level goals were reached based on the revenue
  • How many total sales came from the total number of clicks

38. What is an A/B test?

  • A process for aligning business goals and marketing goals.
  • An online test of two variants to determine the better performing option.
  • A formula to calculate the return on ad spend (ROAS).
  • A method to help determine the budget for a digital media campaign.

39. A marketer identifies the average CPA based on comparative data from historical campaigns.

What does this enable them to do?

  • Calculate the return on ad spend (ROAS)
  • Assign credit for conversions from social media clicks
  • Allocate more budget to the PPC campaigns
  • Set the cost per acquisition (CPA) performance goal

40. A marketer aims to increase a company’s yearly revenue. They create a marketing goal to increase the number of website visits. What is the connection between these two goals?

  • A business goal is a specific target in a marketing strategy that supports the marketing goal.
  • Both are measurements used to determine how successful a business is at increasing sales.
  • Both are numeric measurements that serve as performance targets for marketing campaigns.
  • A marketing goal is a specific objective in a marketing plan that supports the overall business goal.

41. Imagine that a marketer is developing a digital media plan, and they ask: “Whom do I need to reach with my campaign?” What part of a marketing plan does this describe?

  • Media mix
  • Budget
  • Campaign duration
  • Target audience

42. As a marketer, you create a campaign to promote a new product. You learn that advertising costs $450 to sell 30 units of a $310 product. At the end of the campaign, you are interested in the ratio of revenue generated to the amount spent on advertising.

How would you calculate the campaign’s return on ad spend (ROAS)?

  • (number of units sold x cost per unit) / ad spend
  • (ad spend x cost per unit) / number of ad clicks
  • (number of units sold x ad spend) / cost per unit
  • (total revenue x ad spend) / number of units sold

43. A marketer uses detailed data to gain insights and quickly respond to events. Which big data trend allows them to do this?

  • Autonomous marketing
  • Real-time analytics
  • Predictive analytics
  • Multi-channel marketing analytics

44. Imagine that a marketer is developing a digital media plan, and they ask: “Which channels will get the most out of my budget?” What part of a marketing plan does this describe?

  • Media mix
  • Target audience
  • Campaign duration
  • Key performance indicators

45. Consider the following scenario:

Imagine that a marketer is working on a digital ad campaign for a single product. They learn that it costs $150 USD in advertising to sell 5 units of a $75 USD product. They apply the formula to calculate return on ad spend (ROAS).

What is this marketer’s ROAS?

  • (5 x 5) / 150 = 0.17
  • (5 x 150) / 75 = 10
  • (5 x 75) / 150 = 2.5
  • (75 x 75) / 5 = 1,125

46. Fill in the blank: The cost per acquisition (CPA) metric is best described as the _____.

  • advertising campaign’s automated bidding strategy
  • average cost paid for each conversion
  • average cost paid for each click
  • total revenue generated by a marketing campaign

Shuffle Q/A 4

47. A business decides to create a digital media plan. As part of the process, they clarify what the campaign should achieve and align this with higher-level marketing and business objectives. What media planning step does this describe?

  • Determine how much budget to spend across each media channel.
  • Determine and document all media plan items.
  • Define the campaign goals.
  • Select the media channels.

48. As a marketer, you plan to raise brand awareness as part of your social media strategy. What is this goal an example of?

  • A marketing goal
  • A media mix
  • A numeric goal
  • An employee goal

Devendra Kumar

Project Management Apprentice at Google

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